CU Anschutz Biomedical PhD Expo


2022 BioMed PhD Expo Registration is OPEN!

ALL ATTENDEES RECEIVE AN APPLICATION FEE WAIVER


ABOUT THE EVENT

What is it? A chance for you to explore our basic and biomedical science PhD programs! We'll be showcasing different programs each day. Programs will provide an overview and answer all of your questions about student life, research, admissions, and more!

When is it? October 17-21, 2022. Programs will be presenting either 9-10:30AM (Mountain Time), 11-12:30PM (Mountain Time), 1-2:30PM (Mountain Time), or 3-4:30PM (Mountain Time).

Where is it? It's all virtual via Zoom. You're welcome to join via audio or both audio and video.

Why choose CU Anschutz? Most of our PhD programs are fully funded (no tuition or fees, stipend provided) with benefits (dental, vision, healthcare, and mental health) and do not require the GRE. CU Anschutz is the largest academic medical center in the Rocky Mountain region. With hospitals, clinics. research labs, and biotech all on one campus, our graduate students constantly push the boundaries of translational research to improve healthcare.  

Do I have to register? Yes. By registering, you'll receive the Zoom links, event alerts, a copy of the event recording, and information about application fee waivers.

What if I can't attend one or more of the sessions? All sessions will be recorded and a link to the recording will be emailed to all registrants. Even if you can't attend, register for the sessions of the programs in which you are interested.

How do I get the application fee waiver? After the session, instructions for applying the application fee waiver will be sent to all attendees via email.

PROGRAM LINE-UP AND REGISTRATION

Please register for each session you would like to attend. You may register for multiple sessions!


Monday, October 17

Cancer Biology PhD

11:00AM - 12:30PM (Mountain Time)

Register

Pharmacology PhD

1:00PM - 2:30PM (Mountain Time)

Register


Tuesday, October 18

Immunology PhD

9:00AM - 10:30AM (Mountain Time)

Register

Human Medical Genetics and Genomics (PhD)

11:00AM - 12:30PM (Mountain Time)

Register


Wednesday, October 19

Molecular Biology (PhD)

1:00PM - 2:30PM (Mountain Time)

Register


Thursday, October 20

Biostatistics (PhD)

9:00AM - 10:30AM (Mountain Time)

Register

Structural Biology and Biochemistry (PhD)

11:00AM - 12:30PM (Mountain Time)

Register

Integrated Physiology (PhD)

1:00PM - 2:30PM (Mountain Time)

Register


Friday, October 21

Microbiology (PhD)

9:00AM - 10:30AM (Mountain Time)

Register

Neuroscience (PhD)

1:00PM - 2:30PM (Mountain Time)

Register

Computational Bioscience (PhD)

3:00PM - 4:30PM (Mountain Time)

Register


Time Zone Conversion: Calling in from a different time zone? We've converted the times for you! See below.

9:00AM - 10:30AM (Mountain)
11:00AM - 12:30PM (Eastern)
10:00AM - 11:30PM (Central)
8:00AM - 9:30AM (Pacific)
5:00AM - 6:30AM (Hawai`i)
7:00AM - 8:30AM (Alaska)

11:00AM - 12:30PM (Mountain)
1:00PM - 2:30PM (Eastern)
12:00PM - 1:30PM (Central)
10:00AM - 11:30AM (Pacific)
7:00AM - 8:30AM (Hawai`i)
9:00AM - 10:30AM (Alaska)

1:00PM - 2:30PM (Mountain)
3:00PM - 4:30PM (Eastern)
2:00PM - 3:30PM (Central)
12:00PM - 1:30PM (Pacific)
9:00AM - 10:30AM (Hawai`i)
11:00AM - 12:30AM (Alaska)

3:00PM - 4:30PM (Mountain)
5:00PM - 6:60PM (Eastern)
4:00PM - 5:30PM (Central)
2:00PM - 3:30PM (Pacific)
11:00AM - 12:30PM (Hawai`i)
1:00PM - 2:30PM (Alaska) 

Questions?

Contact Assistant Dean Kristine M. Sikora, PhD at kristine.sikora@ucdenver.edu.